Back to All Events

Golden Gate Park Band


  • Spreckels Temple of Music 8204 Music Concourse Dr SF, CA, 94118 United States (map)

All concerts that feature music of specific nationalities or cultures include costumed guest performers, dancers, singers, and speakers who will enlighten and entertain.

MAY
May 5 – Sunday – A celebration of Polish music and culture

May 12 – Sunday – Armenian Cultural Celebration

May 19 – Sunday – Music of Britain
May 26 – Sunday – Memorial Weekend Concert: Patriotic and American music

JUNE
June 2 – Sunday – Italian music, song and dance
June 8 – Saturday – 12th annual GGPB FESTIVAL 11:00 am till 5:00 pm
June 9 – Sunday – 12th annual GGPB FESTIVAL 11:00 am till 5:00 pm
June 16 – Sunday – Music and Dance of Scotland  with the Dunsmuir Scottish Dancers
June 23 – Sunday – Music of John Williams

June 30 – Sunday – Music for Families

JULY
July 4 – Thursday – Music Celebrating American Independence 
July 7 – Sunday  –  Music Celebrating American Independence  continued..
July 14 – Sunday – Vive la France

July 21 – Sunday – Remembering 1939

July 28 – Sunday – The Magic of Disney & Pixar

AUGUST
August 4 Sunday β€“ A special program honoring NERT and CERT emergency response volunteers.

August 11 Sunday – Music from the Movies

August 18 Sunday β€“ St Steven’s Day celebration of Hungarian culture

August 25 Sunday – Ukranian cultural celebration

SEPTEMBER
September 1 Sunday and Monday September 2 β€“ Labor Day Celebration

September 8 – [no concert]
September 15 Sunday – Irish Cultural Celebration – song, dance and more… 

September 22 Sunday β€“ A Celebration of the Dance and Music of Spain

September 29 Sunday – People, Places and Things …

OCTOBER
October 6 Sunday – Season finale – Remembering 1969

Earlier Event: June 8
San Francisco Free Folk Festival
Later Event: June 9
Union Square Live